Dentistry at University of Birmingham
Birmingham Dentistry admissions: 2027 entry
The short answer
For 2027 entry, Birmingham Dentistry (A200) uses the UCAT.1 Birmingham has not published a UCAT cut-off in the sources we checked, so there is no line to aim for beyond its own rules below.2 A-levels: AAA including Biology/Human Biology and Chemistry, taken together over two years; resits excluded.2 Contextual applicants: Contextual academic screen typically AAB; category eligibility must be checked separately.1 Interview format: In-person MMI, four to ten stations lasting five to ten minutes; online/telephone alternatives not offered.3
Enter your UCAT score and see each school's published dentistry figure beside it.
UCAT scores for Birmingham Dentistry
Not published A UCAT cut-off is not published in the sources we checked (27 September 2026). That does not mean there is no rule: check the official page.2
How selection works
Entry requirements
Short summaries of the published rules. Subject exclusions, equivalent qualifications and resit rules are on the official page.
- GCSE, A200
- Seven GCSEs; English Language or Literature and Maths 7/A; Biology and Chemistry or dual science 8/A*. Achieved-A-level applicants have a separate GCSE concession.2
- A-levels, A200
- AAA including Biology/Human Biology and Chemistry, taken together over two years; resits excluded.2
- Contextual offer, A200
- Contextual academic screen typically AAB; category eligibility must be checked separately.1
Interviews and offers
Not published An interview-to-offer figure is not published in the sources we checked (27 September 2026). That does not mean there is no rule: check the official page.2
Courses and routes
| UCAS code | Course | Length | Who can apply | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| A200 | standard BDS/BChD unless specified | Not stated | Not stated | [2] University of Birmingham, checked 27 Sep 2026 |
Free tools for this
Questions people ask
What UCAT score do I need for Birmingham dentistry?
Birmingham has not published a UCAT cut-off in the sources we checked, so there is no line to aim for beyond its own rules below.2 The UCAT cut-off calculator compares a score with every school that does publish a figure. How the score is used: Category-specific academic screen, personal-statement review, then UCAT ranking. SJT excluded; numerical weights not published.1
How are UCAT and academic results weighted?
Category-specific academic screen, personal-statement review, then UCAT ranking. SJT excluded; numerical weights not published.1 GCSE: Seven GCSEs; English Language or Literature and Maths 7/A; Biology and Chemistry or dual science 8/A*. Achieved-A-level applicants have a separate GCSE concession.2 A-levels: AAA including Biology/Human Biology and Chemistry, taken together over two years; resits excluded.2
Can I apply with my SJT band or contextual eligibility?
No school-specific SJT band rule is recorded here; the SJT band checker lists every school's rule. Contextual: Contextual academic screen typically AAB; category eligibility must be checked separately.1
What was the published interview-to-offer rate?
Birmingham has not published matching interview and offer counts in the sources we checked, so no rate is shown.2
Sources
- 1University of BirminghamChecked 27 Sep 2026.
- 2University of BirminghamChecked 27 Sep 2026.
- 3University of BirminghamChecked 27 Sep 2026.