Dentistry at Cardiff University
Cardiff Dentistry admissions: 2027 entry
The short answer
For 2027 entry, Cardiff Dentistry (A200) uses the UCAT.1 Cardiff has not published a UCAT cut-off in the sources we checked, so there is no line to aim for beyond its own rules below.1 A-levels: AAA including Biology and Chemistry; science practical pass required where part of qualification.1 Contextual applicants: Background and widening-participation involvement can receive additional selection consideration; no lower numerical offer asserted.1 Interview format: Multiple mini interviews.1
Enter your UCAT score and see each school's published dentistry figure beside it.
UCAT scores for Cardiff Dentistry
Not published A UCAT cut-off is not published in the sources we checked (27 September 2026). That does not mean there is no rule: check the official page.1
How selection works
Entry requirements
Short summaries of the published rules. Subject exclusions, equivalent qualifications and resit rules are on the official page.
- GCSE, A200
- English Language 6/B plus six other GCSEs, including 77/AA in double science or Biology and Chemistry.1
- A-levels, A200
- AAA including Biology and Chemistry; science practical pass required where part of qualification.1
- Contextual offer, A200
- Background and widening-participation involvement can receive additional selection consideration; no lower numerical offer asserted.1
Interviews and offers
Not published An interview-to-offer figure is not published in the sources we checked (27 September 2026). That does not mean there is no rule: check the official page.1
Courses and routes
| UCAS code | Course | Length | Who can apply | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| A200 | standard BDS/BChD unless specified | Not stated | Not stated | [1] Cardiff University, checked 27 Sep 2026 |
Free tools for this
Questions people ask
What UCAT score do I need for Cardiff dentistry?
Cardiff has not published a UCAT cut-off in the sources we checked, so there is no line to aim for beyond its own rules below.1 The UCAT cut-off calculator compares a score with every school that does publish a figure. How the score is used: Academic eligibility first; achieved qualifications scored, UCAT may be used, satisfactory statement/reference required.1
How are UCAT and academic results weighted?
Academic eligibility first; achieved qualifications scored, UCAT may be used, satisfactory statement/reference required.1 GCSE: English Language 6/B plus six other GCSEs, including 77/AA in double science or Biology and Chemistry.1 A-levels: AAA including Biology and Chemistry; science practical pass required where part of qualification.1
Can I apply with my SJT band or contextual eligibility?
No school-specific SJT band rule is recorded here; the SJT band checker lists every school's rule. Contextual: Background and widening-participation involvement can receive additional selection consideration; no lower numerical offer asserted.1
What was the published interview-to-offer rate?
Cardiff has not published matching interview and offer counts in the sources we checked, so no rate is shown.1
Sources
- 1Cardiff UniversityChecked 27 Sep 2026.