Dentistry at King's College London
King's College London Dentistry admissions: 2027 entry
The short answer
For 2027 entry, King's College London Dentistry (A205) uses the UCAT.1 King's College London has not published a UCAT cut-off in the sources we checked, so there is no line to aim for beyond its own rules below.1 A-levels: A*AA; A in Biology or Chemistry plus A in Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Maths or Psychology. Maths and Further Maths cannot fill both remaining subject slots.1 Contextual applicants: Standard BDS has contextual assessment but no reduced academic offer. Enhanced Support Dentistry is a separate route.1
Enter your UCAT score and see each school's published dentistry figure beside it.
UCAT scores for King's College London Dentistry
Not published A UCAT cut-off is not published in the sources we checked (27 September 2026). That does not mean there is no rule: check the official page.1
How selection works
- How applicants are ranked
- GCSEs, UCAT and context rank applicants, followed by whole-application review. SJT considered; no fixed numerical weights published.1
Entry requirements
Short summaries of the published rules. Subject exclusions, equivalent qualifications and resit rules are on the official page.
- GCSE, A205
- English Language and Maths 6/B; overseas qualifications assessed for equivalence.1
- A-levels, A205
- A*AA; A in Biology or Chemistry plus A in Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Maths or Psychology. Maths and Further Maths cannot fill both remaining subject slots.1
- Contextual offer, A205
- Standard BDS has contextual assessment but no reduced academic offer. Enhanced Support Dentistry is a separate route.1
Interviews and offers
Not published An interview-to-offer figure is not published in the sources we checked (27 September 2026). That does not mean there is no rule: check the official page.1
Courses and routes
| UCAS code | Course | Length | Who can apply | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| A205 | standard BDS/BChD unless specified | Not stated | Not stated | [1] King's College London, checked 27 Sep 2026 |
| A202 | Graduate/professional entry | Not stated | Not stated | [2] King's College London, checked 26 Sep 2026 |
| A206 | Enhanced Support Dentistry | Not stated | Not stated | [3] King's College London, checked 26 Sep 2026 |
Free tools for this
Questions people ask
What UCAT score do I need for King's College London dentistry?
King's College London has not published a UCAT cut-off in the sources we checked, so there is no line to aim for beyond its own rules below.1 The UCAT cut-off calculator compares a score with every school that does publish a figure. How the score is used: GCSEs, UCAT and context rank applicants, followed by whole-application review. SJT considered; no fixed numerical weights published.1
How are UCAT and academic results weighted?
GCSEs, UCAT and context rank applicants, followed by whole-application review. SJT considered; no fixed numerical weights published.1 GCSE: English Language and Maths 6/B; overseas qualifications assessed for equivalence.1 A-levels: A*AA; A in Biology or Chemistry plus A in Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Maths or Psychology. Maths and Further Maths cannot fill both remaining subject slots.1
Can I apply with my SJT band or contextual eligibility?
No school-specific SJT band rule is recorded here; the SJT band checker lists every school's rule. Contextual: Standard BDS has contextual assessment but no reduced academic offer. Enhanced Support Dentistry is a separate route.1
What was the published interview-to-offer rate?
King's College London has not published matching interview and offer counts in the sources we checked, so no rate is shown.1
Sources
- 1King's College LondonChecked 27 Sep 2026.
- 2King's College LondonChecked 26 Sep 2026 (from an earlier research capture).
- 3King's College LondonChecked 26 Sep 2026 (from an earlier research capture).