Dentistry at University of Leeds
Leeds Dentistry admissions: 2027 entry
The short answer
For 2027 entry, Leeds Dentistry (A200) uses the UCAT.1 Leeds has not published a UCAT cut-off in the sources we checked, so there is no line to aim for beyond its own rules below.2 A-levels: AAA including Biology and Chemistry; science practical pass required (undated policy).1 Contextual applicants: Access to Leeds offer ABB including Biology and Chemistry with A in either; eligibility and scheme completion required (undated policy).1 Interview format: MMI, normally February (undated policy).1
Enter your UCAT score and see each school's published dentistry figure beside it.
UCAT scores for Leeds Dentistry
Not published A UCAT cut-off is not published in the sources we checked (27 September 2026). That does not mean there is no rule: check the official page.2
How selection works
Entry requirements
Short summaries of the published rules. Subject exclusions, equivalent qualifications and resit rules are on the official page.
- GCSE, A200 (undated policy)
- Six GCSEs at 6/B including Biology and Chemistry or dual science, English and Maths; achieved before application.1
- A-levels, A200 (undated policy)
- AAA including Biology and Chemistry; science practical pass required.1
- Contextual offer, A200 (undated policy)
- Access to Leeds offer ABB including Biology and Chemistry with A in either; eligibility and scheme completion required.1
Interviews and offers
Not published An interview-to-offer figure is not published in the sources we checked (27 September 2026). That does not mean there is no rule: check the official page.2
Courses and routes
| UCAS code | Course | Length | Who can apply | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| A200 | standard BDS/BChD unless specified | Not stated | Not stated | [1] University of Leeds, checked 26 Sep 2026 |
Free tools for this
Questions people ask
What UCAT score do I need for Leeds dentistry?
Leeds has not published a UCAT cut-off in the sources we checked, so there is no line to aim for beyond its own rules below.2 The UCAT cut-off calculator compares a score with every school that does publish a figure. How the score is used: UCAT required; no fixed UCAT cutoff imposed; MMI assesses non-academic qualities.1
How are UCAT and academic results weighted?
UCAT required; no fixed UCAT cutoff imposed; MMI assesses non-academic qualities.1 GCSE: Six GCSEs at 6/B including Biology and Chemistry or dual science, English and Maths; achieved before application.1 A-levels: AAA including Biology and Chemistry; science practical pass required.1
Can I apply with my SJT band or contextual eligibility?
No school-specific SJT band rule is recorded here; the SJT band checker lists every school's rule. Contextual: Access to Leeds offer ABB including Biology and Chemistry with A in either; eligibility and scheme completion required.1
What was the published interview-to-offer rate?
Leeds has not published matching interview and offer counts in the sources we checked, so no rate is shown.2
Sources
- 1University of LeedsChecked 26 Sep 2026 (from an earlier research capture).
- 2University of LeedsChecked 27 Sep 2026.