Dentistry at University of Liverpool
Liverpool Dentistry admissions: 2027 entry
The short answer
For 2027 entry, Liverpool Dentistry (A200) uses the UCAT.1 Liverpool has not published a UCAT cut-off in the sources we checked, so there is no line to aim for beyond its own rules below.1 A-levels: AAA including Biology and Chemistry, one sitting over two years. Graduates: 2:1 plus ABB including those sciences.1 Contextual applicants: Eligible context can reduce UCAT/interview expectations case by case; UCAS information used automatically. No guaranteed numerical reduction.1 Interview format: MMI, mid-January to end of February.1
Enter your UCAT score and see each school's published dentistry figure beside it.
UCAT scores for Liverpool Dentistry
Not published A UCAT cut-off is not published in the sources we checked (27 September 2026). That does not mean there is no rule: check the official page.1
How selection works
Entry requirements
Short summaries of the published rules. Subject exclusions, equivalent qualifications and resit rules are on the official page.
- GCSE, A200
- School leavers: eight GCSEs, five at 7/A and three at 6/B; English Language, Maths and Science at 6/B. Graduates: seven at 6/B including required subjects.1
- A-levels, A200
- AAA including Biology and Chemistry, one sitting over two years. Graduates: 2:1 plus ABB including those sciences.1
- Contextual offer, A200
- Eligible context can reduce UCAT/interview expectations case by case; UCAS information used automatically. No guaranteed numerical reduction.1
Interviews and offers
Not published An interview-to-offer figure is not published in the sources we checked (27 September 2026). That does not mean there is no rule: check the official page.1
Courses and routes
| UCAS code | Course | Length | Who can apply | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| A200 | standard BDS/BChD unless specified | Not stated | Not stated | [1] University of Liverpool, checked 27 Sep 2026 |
| Not stated | Foundation to Dentistry, year 0, mature/non-traditional applicants | Not stated | Not stated | [2] University of Liverpool, checked 27 Sep 2026 |
Free tools for this
Questions people ask
What UCAT score do I need for Liverpool dentistry?
Liverpool has not published a UCAT cut-off in the sources we checked, so there is no line to aim for beyond its own rules below.1 The UCAT cut-off calculator compares a score with every school that does publish a figure. How the score is used: Academic screening then cognitive UCAT and SJT shortlisting. Band 4 not competitive; personal statement reviewed at interview, not scored for shortlisting.1
How are UCAT and academic results weighted?
Academic screening then cognitive UCAT and SJT shortlisting. Band 4 not competitive; personal statement reviewed at interview, not scored for shortlisting.1 GCSE: School leavers: eight GCSEs, five at 7/A and three at 6/B; English Language, Maths and Science at 6/B. Graduates: seven at 6/B including required subjects.1 A-levels: AAA including Biology and Chemistry, one sitting over two years. Graduates: 2:1 plus ABB including those sciences.1
Can I apply with my SJT band or contextual eligibility?
No school-specific SJT band rule is recorded here; the SJT band checker lists every school's rule. Contextual: Eligible context can reduce UCAT/interview expectations case by case; UCAS information used automatically. No guaranteed numerical reduction.1
What was the published interview-to-offer rate?
Liverpool has not published matching interview and offer counts in the sources we checked, so no rate is shown.1
Sources
- 1University of LiverpoolChecked 27 Sep 2026.
- 2University of LiverpoolChecked 27 Sep 2026.