Dentistry at University of Sheffield
Sheffield Dentistry admissions: 2027 entry
The short answer
For 2027 entry, Sheffield Dentistry (A200) uses the UCAT.1 Sheffield has not published a UCAT cut-off in the sources we checked, so there is no line to aim for beyond its own rules below.2 A-levels: AAA including Chemistry and Biology (2026 entry policy).1 Interview format: In-person panel up to 15 minutes, two staff and a senior student, plus separate interpersonal group task (2026 entry policy).1
Enter your UCAT score and see each school's published dentistry figure beside it.
UCAT scores for Sheffield Dentistry
Not published A UCAT cut-off is not published in the sources we checked (27 September 2026). That does not mean there is no rule: check the official page.2
How selection works
- How applicants are ranked (2026 entry policy)
- Academic record, career exploration, statement/reference values and UCAT considered; SJT Bands 1–2; VR may break otherwise equal cases.1
- Interview format (2026 entry policy)
- In-person panel up to 15 minutes, two staff and a senior student, plus separate interpersonal group task.1
- Check before relying on this
- The interview detail comes from an earlier cycle's page.
Entry requirements
Short summaries of the published rules. Subject exclusions, equivalent qualifications and resit rules are on the official page.
- GCSE, A200 (2026 entry policy)
- Most interviewed applicants have six grades 7/A including Maths, English Language and sciences; this is an observed competitive profile, not a stated universal minimum.1
- A-levels, A200 (2026 entry policy)
- AAA including Chemistry and Biology.1
- Contextual offer
- Not published in the sources we checked.2
Interviews and offers
Not published An interview-to-offer figure is not published in the sources we checked (27 September 2026). That does not mean there is no rule: check the official page.2
Courses and routes
| UCAS code | Course | Length | Who can apply | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| A200 | standard BDS/BChD unless specified | Not stated | Not stated | [1] University of Sheffield, checked 26 Sep 2026 |
Free tools for this
Questions people ask
What UCAT score do I need for Sheffield dentistry?
Sheffield has not published a UCAT cut-off in the sources we checked, so there is no line to aim for beyond its own rules below.2 The UCAT cut-off calculator compares a score with every school that does publish a figure. How the score is used: Academic record, career exploration, statement/reference values and UCAT considered; SJT Bands 1–2; VR may break otherwise equal cases.1
How are UCAT and academic results weighted?
Academic record, career exploration, statement/reference values and UCAT considered; SJT Bands 1–2; VR may break otherwise equal cases.1 GCSE: Most interviewed applicants have six grades 7/A including Maths, English Language and sciences; this is an observed competitive profile, not a stated universal minimum.1 A-levels: AAA including Chemistry and Biology.1
Can I apply with my SJT band or contextual eligibility?
No school-specific SJT band rule is recorded here; the SJT band checker lists every school's rule. No contextual rule is published in the sources we checked.2
What was the published interview-to-offer rate?
Sheffield has not published matching interview and offer counts in the sources we checked, so no rate is shown.2
Sources
- 1University of SheffieldChecked 26 Sep 2026 (from an earlier research capture).
- 2University of SheffieldChecked 27 Sep 2026.