Medicine at University of Sheffield
Sheffield Medicine admissions: 2027 entry
The short answer
For 2027 entry, Sheffield Medicine (A100) uses the UCAT.1 Its latest published UCAT figure is 1,800 of 2,700: the minimum score to be considered for applicants, 2027 entry (UCAT sat in 2026).1 A-levels: AAA; Biology/Chemistry and a second science; practical passes.1 Contextual applicants: Home Access+ considers deprivation, FSM, care, carers, estrangement and other circumstances.1 Interview format: Home in-person MMI; overseas online panel.1
One number, and the gap from your own score.
UCAT scores for Sheffield Medicine
Sheffield has published 20 UCAT figures across 7 years. Each is a different kind of number, so read the "what the figure is" column before comparing.3,1,2
Interview cut-off: The school's own line for interview invitations that year. It moves every year.
Minimum score to be considered: Below this an application is not considered. Meeting it is not an interview.
- Interview cut-off
- Other published figure (minimum, lowest interviewed)
Older figures on the 3,600 scale are in the table only: the UCAT changed scale in 2025, so they cannot be compared on one axis.
| Entry year | UCAT sat | Route | Applicant group | Fee status | What the figure is | Score | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2027 | 2026 | A100 | Standard | Not stated | Minimum score to be considered | 1,800 of 2,700 | [1] Medical Schools Council, checked 27 Sep 2026 |
| 2027 | 2026 | A101 | Standard | Not stated | Minimum score to be considered | 1,800 of 2,700 | [2] Medical Schools Council, checked 27 Sep 2026 |
| 2026 | 2025 | A100 | Standard | Home | Interview cut-off | 2,120 of 2,700 | [3] University of Sheffield, checked 26 Sep 2026 |
| 2026 | 2025 | A101 | Standard | Home | Interview cut-off | 1,800 of 2,700 | [3] University of Sheffield, checked 26 Sep 2026 |
| 2026 | 2025 | A100 | Standard | International | Interview cut-off | 2,070 of 2,700 | [3] University of Sheffield, checked 26 Sep 2026 |
| 2025 | 2024 | A100 | Standard | Home | Interview cut-off | 2,760 of 3,600 (old scale) | [3] University of Sheffield, checked 26 Sep 2026 |
| 2025 | 2024 | A101 | Standard | Home | Interview cut-off | 2,430 of 3,600 (old scale) | [3] University of Sheffield, checked 26 Sep 2026 |
| 2025 | 2024 | A100 | Standard | International | Interview cut-off | 2,590 of 3,600 (old scale) | [3] University of Sheffield, checked 26 Sep 2026 |
| 2024 | 2023 | A100 | Standard | Home | Interview cut-off | 2,440 of 3,600 (old scale) | [3] University of Sheffield, checked 26 Sep 2026 |
| 2024 | 2023 | A101 | Standard | Home | Interview cut-off | 2,640 of 3,600 (old scale) | [3] University of Sheffield, checked 26 Sep 2026 |
| 2024 | 2023 | A100 | Standard | International | Interview cut-off | 2,870 of 3,600 (old scale) | [3] University of Sheffield, checked 26 Sep 2026 |
| 2023 | 2022 | A100 | Standard | Home | Interview cut-off | 2,850 of 3,600 (old scale) | [3] University of Sheffield, checked 26 Sep 2026 |
| 2023 | 2022 | A101 | Standard | Home | Interview cut-off | 2,580 of 3,600 (old scale) | [3] University of Sheffield, checked 26 Sep 2026 |
| 2023 | 2022 | A100 | Standard | International | Interview cut-off | 2,840 of 3,600 (old scale) | [3] University of Sheffield, checked 26 Sep 2026 |
| 2022 | 2021 | A100 | Standard | Home | Interview cut-off | 2,780 of 3,600 (old scale) | [3] University of Sheffield, checked 26 Sep 2026 |
| 2022 | 2021 | A101 | Standard | Home | Interview cut-off | 2,610 of 3,600 (old scale) | [3] University of Sheffield, checked 26 Sep 2026 |
| 2022 | 2021 | A100 | Standard | International | Interview cut-off | 2,710 of 3,600 (old scale) | [3] University of Sheffield, checked 26 Sep 2026 |
| 2021 | 2020 | A100 | Standard | Home | Interview cut-off | 2,740 of 3,600 (old scale) | [3] University of Sheffield, checked 26 Sep 2026 |
| 2021 | 2020 | A101 | Standard | Home | Interview cut-off | 2,700 of 3,600 (old scale) | [3] University of Sheffield, checked 26 Sep 2026 |
| 2021 | 2020 | A100 | Standard | International | Interview cut-off | 2,760 of 3,600 (old scale) | [3] University of Sheffield, checked 26 Sep 2026 |
How selection works
Entry requirements
Short summaries of the published rules. Subject exclusions, equivalent qualifications and resit rules are on the official page.
Interviews and offers
Not published An interview-to-offer figure is not published in the sources we checked (27 September 2026). That does not mean there is no rule: check the official page.1
Courses and routes
| UCAS code | Course | Length | Who can apply | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| A100 | MBChB Medicine (A100) | 5 Years | All | [5] Medical Schools Council, checked 27 Sep 2026 |
| A101 | MBChB Medicine Graduate Entry (A101) | 4 Years | UK only | [6] Medical Schools Council, checked 27 Sep 2026 |
Free tools for this
Questions people ask
What UCAT score do I need for Sheffield medicine?
Its latest published UCAT figure is 1,800 of 2,700: the minimum score to be considered for applicants, 2027 entry (UCAT sat in 2026).1 How the score is used: 2027 UCAT eligibility minimum 1800/2700; highest scores invited, so minimum is not interview cutoff.1,4
How are UCAT and academic results weighted?
2027 UCAT eligibility minimum 1800/2700; highest scores invited, so minimum is not interview cutoff.1,4 GCSE: Five GCSEs at 7; English Language, Maths and sciences at 6.1 A-levels: AAA; Biology/Chemistry and a second science; practical passes.1
Can I apply with my SJT band or contextual eligibility?
Contextual: Home Access+ considers deprivation, FSM, care, carers, estrangement and other circumstances.1
What was the published interview-to-offer rate?
Sheffield has not published matching interview and offer counts in the sources we checked, so no rate is shown.1
Sources
- 1
- 2
- 3University of SheffieldChecked 26 Sep 2026 (from an earlier research capture).
- 4
- 5
- 6